The season that probably wasn’t…

Ugh.

I see my event season slowly slipping out of my little hands. Work has gotten beyond chaotic. Many of the days I had scheduled off a couple of months ago are looking more and more like they are not going to happen.

Best case scenario right now is pulling off fighter practices only since they only involve 2-3 hours in an evening. Anything longer than 8 hours is going to be hard to pull off. And if I didn’t need to pull my weight at work and make sure I keep my job in this economic uncertainty – I might push the issue a bit. But I’m going to go with the flow and make sure I slide through this summer job intact.

There will be plenty of events coming up to play at.

I haven’t done anything with regard to my fighting. I’ve been focusing on work. But I will be making some time in the next couple of weeks to get my rig finished up so I can at least go to fighter practices. Just looks like my big fighting debut is gonna have to wait until next summer.

I know there are others dealing with job issues, so I know I’m not alone. I was just really looking forward to a fun summer like last year. 😦

That’s all for now. I’m actually in Anaheim and will be back to Oregon in a few days. Will know more then about my July/August event schedule. Keeping my fingers crossed.

About Livia Tasia

I love horses, fantasy, writing, the SCA, swordfighting, Mercedes Lackey.

Posted on June 30, 2012, in Heavy Fighting, SCA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

