Here We Go… Here We Go Again… Here We Go Again!

Wow. January? Really?

I did not realize it had been that long since my last update. But a lot has been going on. Had a few setbacks since then. Had a hysterectomy so that put a kink in getting myself ready to fight. Had a bout of ‘I-don’t-give-a-shit’ which also didn’t help much either.

But, things are rolling the right way and I have some cool pics to show you of my new armor:

Still the Winged Horse theme – bottom of the new arms.

Side – really good protection.

New gorget – just the wings since there
was no room for the horse, but how freaking
cool is that?

Now, I just have to work to get my helm padded, attach my legs to my belt and add some padding and I’m good to go. Pretty exciting. I’m a lot farther behind schedule wise than I wanted to be, but you know what? That’s ok. I’m good with that.

I am taking some endurance related classes at my gym so that’s going to help. Been watching a lot of boxing videos.

And if none of that wasn’t inspiration enough – there is a new Princess by Her Own Right. Is that not cool news? That’s enough to get me back on the “I finally give a shit” wagon.

So, moving right along. A bit of a snail’s pace but better that than rush forward and get myself hurt. I’ll make arrangements with a local fighter to help get the armor ready and then I should be good to go.

About Livia Tasia

I love horses, fantasy, writing, the SCA, swordfighting, Mercedes Lackey.

Posted on June 5, 2012, in Heavy Fighting, SCA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Sir Horseless

    Sounds like you have a good game plan. Good Luck.

  2. Any chance you can share the pattern for that arm harness? That’s just awesome.

    • Curtis – sorry about the late reply – I haven’t been monitoring my blog. Very bad!

      If you are still interested I can put you in touch with the Knight that made this for me. Let me know!

Leave a Reply

