Sleepless in An Tir

Summer tourney season seems SO far away! Found out July Coronation is going to be in the Barony that I live which will be awesome.

I’m a Co-Event Steward for Dragons Down in August which will be a lot of fun. It’ll be a Pennsic alternative/warm up for Autumn War sort of event!

Luckily I was able to schedule most of the big weekends off for SCA stuff so that will be cool. And even more cool will be fighting in these events.

I need to get camp stuff squared away. I’d like to get a cook stove. Next year I’ll focus on more period tent etc. I’m pretty happy with last years setup for now.

Main focus though will be learning how to put an awesome event together for Dragons Down. 🙂

Out of town for work tomorrow. I’ll try to blog if there is wifi available.

20120111-203952.jpg

About Livia Tasia

I love horses, fantasy, writing, the SCA, swordfighting, Mercedes Lackey.

Posted on January 11, 2012, in Heavy Fighting, SCA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I wanted to let you know I have nominated your blog for Versatile Blogger, Please visit here: http://ayearwithhorses.wordpress.com/2012/01/12/touched/ to read why I chose you and to get the directions on what to do next.

    I hope this year is wonderfully blessed.
    – J.A.G.

  2. I have given you an honorable mention on my blog for the Versatile Blogger Award. Visit here if you would like to. http://misskittyroads.wordpress.com/2012/01/13/thank-you/ Thank you for sharing your blog with me and or following my journey as well it is truly a privilege.
    -Miss Kitty Roads.

  3. I would like to give you the Forget-me-not award:

    This Award was made by Kate Swaffer, http://kateswaffer.wordpress.com/, as a beautiful appreciation to fellow bloggers she enjoyed and invited those awarded to pass it along if they wish to. Don’t feel obligated to do anything other than enjoy the fact that I enjoy your site and wanted to thank you for letting me be a part of your world.
    -Miss Kitty Roads
    http://misskittyroads.wordpress.com/2012/01/30/the-forget-me-not-award-created-by-kate-swaffer/

    *You are such an amazing person and am honored to call you my friend.

Leave a Reply

