Chicken Pants!!!

I didn’t go to practice. But my goal IS to hit next Monday. It’s a holiday so no work. I don’t know what’s wrong with me. It’s not like my pell is going to put me at the level I want to be.

I know I need to face other fighters for that. It’s not fear of getting hurt again, although that’s still on my mind. I think it’s still the weight thing. Although as if today I am down 15 lbs. since December 1.

I did notice the leg armor is feeling better. And I don’t need to use so many holes in my body armor buckles. 🙂

I’m getting there. I’m willing to do slow steady to reach the finish line.

20120110-223903.jpg

About Livia Tasia

I love horses, fantasy, writing, the SCA, swordfighting, Mercedes Lackey.

Posted on January 10, 2012, in Heavy Fighting, SCA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hello Livia,
    Gethin from the Archive here. Have you participated in a practice yet? If you have not, I hope that you will soon!
    All the best,
    Rhys

Leave a Reply

