Prince Thorin, Duke Paul, Vicount Donnan – here I come!!

I got signed up for my Sport of Kings classes!

Fundamental Techniques by Duke Paul
Women Fighters by Duke Paul
The Art of 3D Fighting by Vicount Sir Donnan the Truehearted
Movement Balance and Focus by HRH Duke Thorin
Perception, Movement and Rhythmic Slow Work by Duke Paul

Is that not a cool set or what? I’m really looking forward to this. A fighter named Slade contacted me and will be assisting me with getting my armor fitted to my current weight. I got some really great feedback from the guys on the Armor Archive and Sir Arnsbjorn got me the information to get my shield stuff – so I’m looking pretty set.

I’m just hoping I can keep up in class and that I’m not the only new person. They didn’t mention anything about levels – like beginner or advanced, so I should be okay.

Very very cool.

I need to get ingrained in the local practices. There’s a group up north called Firemountain Keep that I’m going to be hanging with. They seem like the coolest group. If all goes well, I have an event at the end of this month.

Soon, you’ll be seeing pictures of me doing this!

About Livia Tasia

I love horses, fantasy, writing, the SCA, swordfighting, Mercedes Lackey.

Posted on July 6, 2011, in Heavy Fighting, SCA and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

