Victory!

My Doc gave his blessing to officially start my sword work again. I can only do 20 swings a day (don’t laugh, that’s 10 more than I was sneaking). Increase by 5 per day, after a couple of weeks I can go to twice a day. I see him again on the 11th of March and I’ll bring my sword in and he’ll re-evaluate me.

He did say with my high tolerance to pain, it may always just hurt. Because of the pain meds I have been on for the last six years, my tolerance is just high. I can work through that. As long as I know I’m not going to damage what the surgery fixed, I am ON MY WAY.

Very exciting!

About Livia Tasia

I love horses, fantasy, writing, the SCA, swordfighting, Mercedes Lackey.

Posted on February 15, 2011, in Heavy Fighting, SCA and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

